What are the ‘region codes’ in the JID?

Have more questions? Submit a request
The first character in the JID indicates the WOSM region. The regions are: 1 Africa, 2 Arab, 3 Asia-Pacific, 4 Euroasia*, 5 Europe, 6 Interamerica.If you are part of a WAGGGS Member Organisation then you have been allocated a region code for the equivalent WOSM region.
  • (*) Because registration opened before the changes to the Eurasia region, this will not be reflected, number are issued under the old structure
  • Special "7...." numbers will not be issued anymore, "global" participants may just use their local number.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful